Home About News Events Membership Contact Site Map

Executive Officers & Board of Directors

Police Commissioners Association of Connecticut, Inc.
P.O. Box 57
North Branford, CT 06471

Executive Board
• David Palumbo , President (North Branford)
• Bob Williams Jr., 1st Vice President (Meriden)
• Frank Cipriano, 2nd Vice President
• James O'Boyle, Secretary (Stonington)
• Marvin B. Gelfand, Treasurer (Easton)
• Deborah Wright, Asst. Treasurer (West Haven)
• Sandy Wright, Sergeant at Arms (East Haven)

Board of Directors
• Roberto Figueroa (Stamford)
• Bill Illingworth (East Haven)
• Jill Marcus (Branford)
• Daniel O'Connor (Norwalk)
• Chip Rubenstein (Milford)
• Daniel O'Connor (Norwalk)
• Walter Spader (North Haven)
• Ed Tessman (Clinton)

• Susette Tibus (Stonington)


PCAC Mission

The Police Commissioners Association of Connecticut (PCAC) members are elected and appointed police commissioners from municipalities throughout Connecticut. Our mission is to provide a link between professional law enforcement officers and the public.

We are dedicated to educating our members on current law enforcement issues facing our police departments. We strive to:
  1. Elevate the status of local police departments through the exchange of ideas, information and experience.
  2. Foster public understanding and appreciation of the role of police officers in today's society.
  3. Support legislation favorable to justice and safety.
  4. Improve the training of police officers.
  5. Give appropriate recognition for outstanding performance in the field of law enforcement.