Home About News Events Membership Contact Site Map

CT Police Commissioners Safety Awards - March 26, 2008

Wednesday, March 26, 2008
Police Commissioners Public Safety Awards Dinner
The Belvedere Banquet Facility
Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, Connecticut
  • Award Recipients:
    • Stamford Police Officer Glenn Coppola
    • Cheshire Police Sgt. Philip Giampietro
    • East Haven Police Captain James LaBanca
Commissioner Ahearn with CT Secretary of the State, Susan Bysiewicz

Commissioner Shanley with CT Attorney General, Richard Blumenthal

Stamford Police Commissioners Left to Right:
Retired Officer John Sabia, Asst. Chief Susan Bretthauer, Peggy Coppola, Officer Glenn Coppola, Lt. Beth Erickson, and Sgt. Jerry Obuchowski.

Commissioner Marty Ruff and guest
Commissioner Marty Ruff and guest

PCAC Mission

The Police Commissioners Association of Connecticut (PCAC) members are elected and appointed police commissioners from municipalities throughout Connecticut. Our mission is to provide a link between professional law enforcement officers and the public.

We are dedicated to educating our members on current law enforcement issues facing our police departments. We strive to:
  1. Elevate the status of local police departments through the exchange of ideas, information and experience.
  2. Foster public understanding and appreciation of the role of police officers in today's society.
  3. Support legislation favorable to justice and safety.
  4. Improve the training of police officers.
  5. Give appropriate recognition for outstanding performance in the field of law enforcement.